Why am I writing a blog?

Hello readers!

I’m Clare, aged 16. (I don’t think there’s much more of any importance to say about myself – as far as I’m concerned I’m one mind with consciousness somewhere in the middle of this universe. In my opinion, what this mind thinks and believes is of more significance than who I am or where I come from)

Today I’ve decided to write a blog.

Why?

Probably my favourite thing to do is think. I would say it’s to think about anything, but I currently have two main life aims and I these sum up what I most like to think about.

My current two main life aims:

1. to gain a better understanding of the universe

My questions currently concern (the list is much longer but I’ll stick to what I’ve thought about in the past few days):

different ways of comprehending all forms of dimension, as a means of not feeling so helpless at the thought of how to mentally picture time

understanding forces, but by considering them as a type of dimension

understanding deterministic chaos and its relevance to the world

patterns found in the universe

2. to gain a better understanding of myself, and then human nature in general

This past week or so, this has included:

how I think, ways of considering how I think, why I think what I do

my energy and motivation, and how that is separated into mental and physical energy, how this manifests itself and how I can influence it

why I struggle to understand what I struggle to understand, particularly in cases where it seems that in general the rest of humanity has a better understanding than me

what makes me “happy”, what is the optimum level for happiness and how this relates to mental energy

why I love what I love. What I love could probably be broken down into classical music and thinking (and the wonderful world mathematics/physics)

to decide what I want to do with my life with sound reasoning for coming to whatever conclusion I come to (this is probably the only issue that I would like to resolve considerably before the end of my life!)

to be able to express myself so that people are less amazed when what I’m going on about makes sense

the nature of creativity and intelligence

how I, and others, perceive the world and come to comprehend concepts

I would like to try to put some of my thoughts into words, as a type of mental challenge since I struggle to comprehend something before I’ve created a visual model of it – by way of example, these past few hours I’ve been thinking about the concept of entirely unrelated dimensions and different ways in which I could understand this idea.

My way of thinking is to ask myself questions from many different view points until I am brought to an answer, which could equally be why I cannot comprehend something. And I make that answer a question, using it as the starting point for further discovery. Yet, if I never succeed in answering any of my ever-growing list of questions, I don’t particularly care, because I love the thought process far more than the end result – and since when I’ve answered one thing my mind wanders onto further questions, I’ve long since come to the conclusion that I will never be able to understand anything in a way that I’m satisfied with, and that’s fine, because otherwise life, in my opinion, would be boring.

In summary, the aim of this blog is to explore my changing views of the world, and to share this experience with anyone who would like to join me (and I don’t particularly care if nobody wishes to, because I find it fun anyway). I do keep a much more detailed diary of my thoughts, but in complete honesty very little of it would be understandable to anyone else and it’s mostly nonsensical and consists lists of things to jog my memory of some of my most enjoyable trains of thought.

Feel free to ask me any questions about anything I post.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Why am I writing a blog?”

  1. tsizzles says :

    Well Clare in light of everything you’ve said here, I’d like to ask you something. You said (with regards to understanding yourself better), “to be able to express myself so that people are less amazed when what I’m going on about makes sense,” doesn’t that (1) imply that you would find either joy or contentment in appearing to be smarter than everyone else? (2) contradict yourself because there is an opposite reaction (in other people’s response) to what you are saying, thereby, making yourself like a fool and being ok with that?

  2. Stef says :

    Hi Clare, thank you for choosing to follow one of my blogs (http://smilekiddo.wordpress.com/) – I appreciate it! 🙂

  3. Stef says :

    Ah, thanks for choosing to follow another of my blogs (http://threedailydelights.wordpress.com/) – I’m doubly flattered! 🙂

What do you think?

